Boys' Basketball

Seton hosts CVAC Exceptional Seniors Games tonight

PLATTSBURGH — The curtain closes on the area high school basketball season tonight with the Annual Champlain Valley Athletic Conference Exceptional Senior Games being held at Seton Catholic.

The girls’ game will begin at 6 p.m., with the boys’ contest to follow at 7:30 p.m.

All-Star selections for both the girls and boys will be announced between the games.

There will also be a 3-point shooting contest and slam-dunk contest.

The boys’ game will be divided into White and Dark teams, with a mix of players from both Division I and II teams.

Representing Division I schools will be Keegan Ryan, Tyler Begor and Sam Trombly (Beekmantown), Michael Conway, Jeremy Bullis and Connor Christopherson (Saranac), Hunter Bruno, Bret Boyer and Tim Remillard (Peru), Teddy Yanchitis, Kevin Morgan and Kellen Munn (Saranac Lake), Tom Bedard (Northeastern Clinton) and Damon LaBorde, Brooks Kelley, T.J. LaPoint and Nate Harrington (Plattsburgh High).

From Division II teams are Austin Depo and Nate Casey (AuSable Valley), Mike Mero, Derek Brassard and Jessup Calkins (Moriah), Colby Sayah (Northern Adirondack), Riley Chapman (Ticonderoga) and Joey LaFranca (Seton Catholic, injured).

Coaching the boys will be Jamie Douglass (AuSable Valley), Larry Converse (Seton Catholic), Ryan Converse (Beekmantown) and Chris Hartmann (Plattsburgh High).

Bedard, Kelley, Sayah and Bruno will compete in the 3-point shooting contest, while Ryan, Harrington, Bullis and Boyer will participate in the slam-dunk contest.

On the girls’ side, Division I representatives include: Marle Curle, Olivia Carlsson and Brin Keyser (Plattsburgh High), Skyler Hebert, Jordan Dominic, Molly Roush and Allie Cartier (Northeastern Clinton), Carleigh Waite (Beekmantown), Mary Mazzella, Emily Major and Sam Martin (Peru), Nicole Viscardo and Meghan Moody (Saranac Lake), Kristen Napper and Victoria Phaneuf (Saranac).

From Division II teams are Dana Chapman and Christina Durgan (Seton Catholic), Lauren Pelkey and Val Wykes (Moriah), Sierra Snow and Haley Taylor (AuSable Valley), Andrea Rich and Meg Campney (Ticonderoga), Haley Brandes (Lake Placid).

Keyser, Curle, Brandes and Dominic will compete in the 3-point shooting contest.

Coaching the girls will be Jessica Barnhart (Northern Adirondack), Frank Dumas (Northeastern Clinton) and Roger Long (AuSable Valley).