Peru finishes undefeated in CVAC

ELLENBURG — Peru capped off an unbeaten season in Champlain Valley Athletic Conference wrestling Wednesday night with a 51-21 victory over Northern Adirondack.

The Indians (26-2, 8-0) will now look to defend their Section VII Championship on Saturday.

Luke McKee (220) and Nick Forget (126) recorded pins for Peru, while Jordan Bushey (138) was a winner by technical fall.

Noah Phillips (145), Caleb Feazelle (160), Brandon Goddeau (99), Ethan Feazelle (120) and Tanner Phillips (132) added victories by decision, while three other Peru wrestlers won by forfeit.

Hunter Carpenter (152), Matt Lashway (182) and Scott Guerin (285) recorded pins for the Bobcats, while Austin Trombley (106) was a winner by decision.

The closest matches of the night were Goddeau’s 2-0 victory over Dustin Dominic, Trombley’s 1-0 win over Colin Hogan, and Tanner Phillips’ 4-2 decision over Tyler LaPoint.

The Bobcats were without standout Justin Kellett, who is lost for the season with an injury.

Peru 51, Northern Adirondack 21

145- N. Phillips (P) dec. C. LaBombard, 5-0.

152- Carpenter (NAC) pinned Varin, 5:51.

160- C. Feazelle (P) dec. Bracy, 14-1.

170- Seymour (P) won by forfeit.

182- Lashway (NAC) pinned Neyer, 2:47.

195- Avanzato (P) won by forfeit.

220- McKee (P) pinned Page, 1:07.

285- Guerin (NAC) pinned Ashline, :38.

99- Goddeau (P) dec. D. Dominic, 2-0.

106- Trombley (NAC) dec. Hogan, 1-0.

113- Agoney (P) won by forfeit.

120- E. Feazelle (NAC) dec. Pombrio, 5-0.

126- Forget (P) pinned B. LaBombard, 1:27.

132- T. Phillips (P) dec. LaPoint, 4-2.

138- Bushey (P) tech. fall over King, 15-0.


Beekmantown 74, AuSable Valley 12

BEEKMANTOWN — Gage Bourdeau won by technical fall at 182 pounds to record his 100th varsity win as the Eagles defeated the Patriots.

Jon Graziane (126), Christopher Turner (138), Zachary Myers (152) and Brandon Defayette (195) won by pin for Beekmantown, while Eathan Bacon (132), Dylan Peryea (160) and Cody Laplante (170) all won by technical fall.

The Eagles also won five matches by forfeit.

Recording pins for AuSable Valley were Dylan Baker at 120 and Kenneth Rivers at 285.

Beekmantown 74,

AuSable Valley 12

99- T. Cook (Beek) won by forfeit.

106- M. Cartee (Beek) won by forfeit.

113- A. Cartee (Beek) won by forfeit.

120- Baker (AVC) pinned Provost, 3:30.

126- Graziane (Beek) pinned Gainer, 1:16.

132- Bacon (Beek) tech. fall over Cobb, 15-0.

138- Turner (Beek) pinned Evans, 2:27.

145- Leclair (Beek) won by forfeit.

152- Myers (Beek) pinned Blaise, 1:46.

160- Peryea (Beek) tech. fall over Simpson, 17-1.

170- Laplante (Beek) tech. fall over Owen, 17-2.

182- Bourdeau (Beek) tech. fall over Christensen, 18-1.

195- Defayette (Beek) pinned Fuller, :26.

220- Goddeau (Beek) won by forfeit.

285- Rivers (AVC) pinned Watts, 1:05.